Reviews & Testimonials
Hear What The Community Thinks About Their Vamos Bikes

Reviews & Testimonials
Hear What The Community Thinks About Their Vamos Bikes

Image #1 from Thomas Malucelli
1
Thomas Malucelli
Thomas Malucelli
Reviewer
5/5

Love my new pluma bike! I live in bondi beach and now I don’t have to take the car every where I go and worry about parking. The bike is light and powerful. I commute daily to the gym and I was so impressed with how easily the motor took me uphill.

1 month ago
Image #1 from Miles Chalmers
1
Miles Chalmers
Miles Chalmers
Reviewer
5/5

I recently bought the Pluma, and it's fantastic! The battery life is impressive, the power assist makes hills and long rides effortless. Been using it to get around
from Bronte to Bondi almost every day!

A wonderful investment! I'd highly recommend anyone thinking about buying an e-bike to take the plunge, you won't regret it!

1 month ago
Image #1 from Beth
1
Beth
Beth
Reviewer
5/5

As you can see by the look on my face I’m so stoked with my Pluma. I wanted a bike that I could ride every day, that was functional and stylish but also light! Living in a flat with stairs, something light that I can easily carry was a must and I can carry this with one arm!!

Really happy with this bike and couldn’t recommend it more highly.

2 months ago
Christian
Christian
Reviewer
5/5

Love my Amigo Vamos

4 months ago
Samuel
Samuel
Reviewer
5/5

Can’t wait to ride my vamos all over Australia!!

4 months ago
Josh
Josh
Reviewer
5/5

It's a great way to cruise around with this bike

4 months ago
Ian
Ian
Reviewer
5/5

It’s a great bike. The power from the motor is quite incredible and it’s very easy to ride.

4 months ago
Nicola
Nicola
Reviewer
5/5

I’m so impressed with its stability and power

4 months ago
Manny
Manny
Reviewer
5/5

Awesome trike

4 months ago
Eric
Eric
Reviewer
5/5

It absolutely tears up the hills

4 months ago
Dean
Dean
Reviewer
5/5

I am seriously impressed with that performance.

4 months ago
John
John
Reviewer
5/5

Fantastic bike and a pleasure to deal with Michael and Conrad

4 months ago
Sam
Sam
Reviewer
5/5

Great bike and cool design!

4 months ago
Jamie
Jamie
Reviewer
5/5

El Rapido is a good bike for commute !

4 months ago
Kathy
Kathy
Reviewer
5/5

I couldn't be happier for this e-bike 😀

4 months ago
Ella
Ella
Reviewer
5/5

Best cargo e-bike on the market!!!

4 months ago
Jim J
Jim J
Reviewer
5/5

This is my favorite e-bike

4 months ago
Naomi
Naomi
Reviewer
5/5

Great bike for daily commute !

4 months ago
Wayne
Wayne
Reviewer
5/5

I love my red Papa Grande!

4 months ago
Gary
Gary
Reviewer
5/5

Absolutely great bike

4 months ago
Ian
Ian
Reviewer
5/5

You will not regret getting this Papa Grande - it has been my best investment in a long time!!

4 months ago
Shania
Shania
Reviewer
5/5

The new design is so cool - I like this bike

4 months ago
Pheobe
Pheobe
Reviewer
5/5

This is absolutely the best e-bike ever!! The quality is so good and the design is really cool

4 months ago
Sophia
Sophia
Reviewer
5/5

I love my Amigo! I can go on trips around the city with my friend on the back. It is so much fun and we get to see all kind of beautiful places on our way around - I would definitely recommend everyone to get this bike

4 months ago
Kylie
Kylie
Reviewer
5/5

This trike is so good. It can carry a lot and get me around safe and easy

4 months ago
Krista
Krista
Reviewer
5/5

I live in the city and after getting this bike my life is getting so much easier ! I don’t have to worry about parking or traffic anymore

4 months ago
Jake
Jake
Reviewer
5/5

With its power it can easily climb up hills

4 months ago
Carolyn
Carolyn
Reviewer
5/5

This bike can carry a lot - I like it!

4 months ago
Jenni
Jenni
Reviewer
5/5

Absolutely fantastic trike

4 months ago
Christy
Christy
Reviewer
5/5

This bike is perfect for my commute to work

4 months ago
Isaac
Isaac
Reviewer
5/5

I like this bike, its really powerfull !

4 months ago
Debbie
Debbie
Reviewer
5/5

Fantastic bikes - would highly recommend

4 months ago
Rowan Peter
Rowan Peter
Reviewer
5/5

I am very impressed with the products and customer service from vamos bikes. You will not be disappointed with vamos

4 months ago
Cristine
Cristine
Reviewer
5/5

This is our second Vamos bike, we absolutely love your products!

4 months ago
Stephanie
Stephanie
Reviewer
5/5

I use it as transport to and from work and getting around the city. It's a great Bike.

4 months ago
Martin
Martin
Reviewer
5/5

Absolute the best service from Michael and Conrad.

4 months ago
Liam
Liam
Reviewer
5/5

I live in a hilly area and the bike flys up the hills - What a bike !

4 months ago
Johnny
Johnny
Reviewer
5/5

Awesome bike and great quality

4 months ago
Danny
Danny
Reviewer
5/5

I received the bike. Thank you very much for getting it to me. Three colour is great and it feels smoother when riding it.

4 months ago
Keith
Keith
Reviewer
5/5

It was really easy to put together - I was using the videos they have on their website, they were so easy and helpful.

5 months ago
Phil
Phil
Reviewer
5/5

This bike is perfect! Easy to go up hills and easy to assemble

5 months ago
Tony
Tony
Reviewer
5/5

Love this bike - the battery is great and lasts forever

5 months ago
Sue
Sue
Reviewer
5/5

Absolutely amazing bike!

5 months ago
Megan
Megan
Reviewer
5/5

I just love it!!

5 months ago
Mitchell
Mitchell
Reviewer
5/5

I use it to get to work and it saves me so much time

5 months ago
James
James
Reviewer
5/5

The ride is really good on this one.

5 months ago
Ben
Ben
Reviewer
5/5

I like this trike, I’ve been riding it everywhere.

5 months ago
Alex
Alex
Reviewer
5/5

This is the best bike ever !!

5 months ago
Tiffany
Tiffany
Reviewer
5/5

I use it for my commute to work and it just makes going up hills like an absolutely dream

5 months ago
Robert
Robert
Reviewer
5/5

This is the best bike ever

5 months ago
Ryan
Ryan
Reviewer
5/5

I never regret owning one of these

5 months ago
Heidi
Heidi
Reviewer
5/5

I love getting around on it - it’s got the comfiest seat

5 months ago
Mia
Mia
Reviewer
5/5

Up hills easy, down hills easy

5 months ago
Dave
Dave
Reviewer
5/5

It’s pretty sick

5 months ago
Cheryl
Cheryl
Reviewer
5/5

Best bike I ever had, I love it so much

5 months ago
William
William
Reviewer
5/5

It got big wide wheels for the beach - just perfect

5 months ago
Jenny
Jenny
Reviewer
5/5

Quality bike - really well put together

5 months ago
Steve
Steve
Reviewer
5/5

I’ve been riding it everywhere

5 months ago
Mathilda
Mathilda
Reviewer
5/5

I’ve had it for ages - Its the best thing ever!

5 months ago
Daniel
Daniel
Reviewer
5/5

It’s a game changer

5 months ago
Tom
Tom
Reviewer
5/5

It’s awesome - I love it!

5 months ago
Chris
Chris
Reviewer
5/5

I love this thing! I have not had a problem with it and I'm 140 kg.

5 months ago
Gabriela Bianchini
Gabriela Bianchini
Reviewer
5/5

Finally bought my first e-bike! It took me a couple of years to finally commit and now I wished I'd done it sooner. I actually look forward to the 45 minute commute from home to Bondi because of how easy the El Rapido makes it. Such a great bike with a very reasonable cost. Thanks Conrad and Michael!

5 months ago
Leilei
Leilei
Reviewer
5/5

Great bikes! Super easy to use and lots of fun

5 months ago
Jean
Jean
Reviewer
5/5

Very good service!
Thank you!

5 months ago
Leif
Leif
Reviewer
5/5

Best bike to get around the beaches on without struggling up all the hills. Get one!

5 months ago
Ben
Ben
Reviewer
5/5

Wow what a great service !

And the quantity of the bike is exceptional:)

5 months ago
Manon
Manon
Reviewer
5/5

I love Vamos Bikes! The bike I got was super and works smoothly. Would highly recommend. 🙌🏼

5 months ago
Anne M.
Anne M.
Reviewer
5/5

Absolutely amazing!!!

5 months ago
Wenkian
Wenkian
Reviewer
5/5

Best service ever that I experienced

5 months ago
Richie
Richie
Reviewer
5/5

Excellent bike shop and customer support.

After getting the bike shipped, unfortunately, the tire had been punctured by one of the manufacturer's staples. They organised a local bike mechanic to come and fix the tire as well as put the bike together for me.

Great bike, with great service!

5 months ago
Rowan
Rowan
Reviewer
5/5

I am very impressed with the products and customer service from vamos bikes. You will not be disappointed with vamos

5 months ago
Jay
Jay
Reviewer
5/5

.... just a quick note, ..... a big THANK YOU !! to Conrad + team, for a great customer service after 3 years of my first .... VAMOS E- BIKE .

5 months ago
Gabby
Gabby
Reviewer
5/5

Finally bought my first e-bike! It is such a great bike with a very reasonable cost

5 months ago
Shaun
Shaun
Reviewer
5/5

Amazing trike! I would highly recommend this one

5 months ago
Paul
Paul
Reviewer
5/5

I love the bike & think it's good value for money

5 months ago
John
John
Reviewer
5/5

I really enjoy my Vamos Papa Grande!!

5 months ago
Nick C
Nick C
Reviewer
5/5

Love your ebikes.

5 months ago
David
David
Reviewer
5/5

You guys have designed amazing e-bikes ooozing with style

5 months ago
Chris
Chris
Reviewer
5/5

This bike is great!!

5 months ago
Dan P.
Dan P.
Reviewer
5/5

Love riding my Amigo - and the service is really good

5 months ago
Neil
Neil
Reviewer
5/5

Hi guys, I purchased the el Hefe from you and love it.

5 months ago
John
John
Reviewer
5/5

Me and my wife love it

5 months ago
Lyn
Lyn
Reviewer
5/5

I have very much enjoyed riding it & have travelled 650kms.

5 months ago
Jane
Jane
Reviewer
5/5

It is marvellous!

5 months ago
Ken
Ken
Reviewer
5/5

I purchased a Grande and am extremely happy with it!!

5 months ago
Sue
Sue
Reviewer
5/5

She’s a great little bike!

5 months ago
Matilda
Matilda
Reviewer
5/5

Love my fire truck red amigo 😍

5 months ago
Manny C.
Manny C.
Reviewer
5/5

I bought my vamos from all the good reviews. I'm so happy with it and it's everything they say.

6 months ago
Dan
Dan
Reviewer
5/5

My el Diablo has been a game changer + the epic customer service from vamos crew. Who are just two young hard working guys have a crack!

6 months ago
Jasper D.
Jasper D.
Reviewer
5/5

The Amigo is GREAT! I love my bike. Thanks guys!

6 months ago
Malcolm B.
Malcolm B.
Reviewer
5/5

After nearly 1,000 klms I still love it. My dog runs alongside me at 27 klms per hr. We get plenty of smiles as we zoom past.

6 months ago
Scott P.
Scott P.
Reviewer
5/5

I still can’t believe how good this trike is!

6 months ago
Allan
Allan
Reviewer
5/5

A wonderful fun e-bike.

6 months ago
Mike V.
Mike V.
Reviewer
5/5

It’s a great bike!!

6 months ago
Shizeekwa
Shizeekwa
Reviewer
5/5

Loving this model!

6 months ago
Peter
Peter
Reviewer
5/5

I am glad that I waited for the Papa Grande 2024, it's Pedal Assist is just ingenious! an joy to ride the basket in the back is a solid build the Limited Slip Differential makes cornering more predictable.
The Pedal Assist is not so instant as it senses your pressure on the pedal rather than full power. 🥰

6 months ago
Phil
Phil
Reviewer
5/5

I bought the Papagrande 2024 model trike late last year and I’m so impressed with its stability and power. My knees aren’t what they used to be and the peddle assist allows me to get out with my dog Billie. He loves going for a ride!

6 months ago
Luis
Luis
Reviewer
5/5

I have a 500w Papa Grande Trike and it rips up hills effortlessly with or without pedalling! I sold my car for this one!

6 months ago
Christian
Christian
Reviewer
5/5

I grew up in the 70’s/80’s. I remember vividly racing at brake neck speed to a ramp at the bottom of the hill, on my third attempt, with the full belief and determination that I would complete a full 360’ rotation and land safely.

This bike has brought me straight back to my youth. It feels about the same dimensions as it did riding my BMX as a kid. And have somehow retained my superhuman strength.

Thank you Vamos for allowing me to once again

6 months ago
Image #1 from Lynda
1
Lynda
Lynda
Reviewer
5/5

I love my Vamos Bikes Diablo and have used it for 8 months whilst traveling around Oz for 8 months.

6 months ago
Phil
Phil
Reviewer
5/5

My Papa Grande trike allows me to scoot down to the beach in no time and no hassle when it comes to parking!

6 months ago
Image #1 from Barry
1
Barry
Barry
Reviewer
5/5

I Love my Vamos El-Doblez!

6 months ago
CM
CM
Reviewer
5/5

I hadn't ridden a bike for around 45 yrs, I've had my Vamos Diablo for 4 months, I was a bit wobbly at first, but love it now!!

6 months ago
Christian
Christian
Reviewer
5/5

I love the bikes.... thanks for bringing them to the market!!

6 months ago
Ben
Ben
Reviewer
5/5

I bought an El Diablo from you a few years back. It's been a fantastic bike, I use it to commute from the inner west to the city pretty much every day.

6 months ago
Peter Van Houten
Peter Van Houten
Reviewer
5/5

This bike is everything that I have come to expect from Vamos. The quality is exceptional. I bought the larger battery option. The battery is from Tesla!! It has a USB A connector on the handle bar so you can have your phone charged as you ride. The pedal assist is excellent!! As you step harder it will help you move faster. This very stable e-bike is like a mobile chair with parking brakes. I can see myself using ti to go on a picnic. You can carry everything with you. There's also tools included to complete the bike.

Update: This is a bike for those who need carrying capacity. Go shopping with this Bad Boy!! I find the low stepping frame is also a good thing for those who cannot swing the leg over. The Motor provides plenty of power and can easily handle the extra weight from you + a full load. The Limited Slip Differential makes cornering less of a worry. Lights work real well, including the rear brake light that lights up when you pull in the brakes. Hydraulic brakes has the stopping power!! A very comfortable seat. The colours are good too, I like the Black & Red. After using it a bit I do feel it could get the full 100KM range or more if you wanted to take it that far before chanrging.

Overall, I highly recommend. So go and grab this 2Nd series while they have stock!!

9 months ago
Joe T
Joe T
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

I recently had my treasured Diablo e-Bike stolen from my front porch. I got it back minus a number of parts and accessories. I called Vamos to buy parts and they were really attentive and made assisting me a priority. That’s me as a happy customer- great product and great service! Highly recommend.

9 months ago
Image #1 from Romy Kruijning
1
Romy Kruijning
Romy Kruijning
Reviewer
5/5

Love my Amigo Vamos electric bike! I commute to work almost every day by this as it saves me so much time. I don’t need to wait for the (slow) bus that’s almost always packed, can enjoy the sun on my face and some mild exercise. I also used to ride a regular road bike, but the uphill journey home at night was always a struggle. Now it’s a breeze! #vamoslife

9 months ago
Pete Dawson
Pete Dawson
Reviewer
5/5

Great bikes! Customer service was very good. I also got a Hefe which I find great too.

9 months ago
Pete Dawson
Pete Dawson
Reviewer
5/5

Great bikes! Customer service was very good. I also got an Amigo which I find great too.

9 months ago
P.M.
P.M.
Reviewer
5/5

I purchased my brilliant Vamos Papa Grande e-trike a little over 12 months ago from a Vamos agent here in Queensland and I am just as thrilled to bits with it today as I was on day one.

10/10. 👍😊

It has honestly been one of the best things I've ever bought. I just love it!

I'm a retired old bloke and I ride it everywhere and pretty much daily. So much so that I have to remind myself to drive my car occasionally just so I don't let the battery go flat.😀

I recently had reason to phone Michael at their Mascot warehouse seeking assistance to source some accessories for it. What an exceptionally nice guy! 👍 He was so incredibly helpful and he went above and beyond to see that I received what I was looking for.

This is the very first time that I have ever left a review for anything. A great product and equally superlative service can't go unrecognised.
Thanks guys.👍😊
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

9 months ago
Dean George
Dean George
Reviewer
5/5

I took my 2020 El Rapido with original battery along 50 to 60km rail trails in Victoria. I was worried about the battery life but it did it easily, usually only dropping to 3 bars. The twist throttle is great for take offs.

10 months ago
Peter
Peter
Reviewer
5/5

I would just like to reiterate my sincere gratitude to Vamos for your extraordinary after sales care and an amazing product.

Your exemplary after sales service has further boosted my confidence regarding my long term ownership of this magnificent machine.

I look forward to many more enormously enjoyable kilometres to come.

I live in a retirement village quite close to the waterfront and with convenient access to an extensive network of bikeways. I had already 'till now been extolling the many benefits of this type of conveyance in general and specifically the Papa Grande (particularly so for members of our age cohort👍) to it's innumerable admirers and interested enquirers.

Following my exceedingly pleasant interaction with Vamos, these recent weeks, I'm now delighted to also reassure them that they can be completely confident that your ongoing back up support is truly second to none.

Again, many thanks

You guys are champions.

And I, a very happy Papa Grande owner.

10 months ago
Image #1 from Michelle
1
Michelle
Michelle
Reviewer
5/5

Between my husband and I we have one car and have found an electric bike to be a great option to get around rather than getting a second car for occasional use.

Plus it’s so convenient and helpful for those local trips around town to get some groceries or visit the leisure centers.

10 months ago
Peter
Peter
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

The El Hefe is a cruiser of strength & comfort with power to spare, just the bike for Summer!! Take it shopping with you as you carry your purchases in your pannier at the back rack! The rear motor can take you up to 40Kmh unladen also be sure to have tire pressures up to attchhive this speed.

So it is a bike for comfort as exercise is optional.

11 months ago
Katia
Katia
Reviewer
5/5

Such a comfortable and firendly bicycle. Makes getting around so much easier and convinent. Never had an issue with it, it's super zippy, and I love that I can take a passanger. Highly recommend

11 months ago
Image #1 from PeterImage #2 from PeterImage #3 from PeterImage #4 from PeterImage #5 from PeterImage #6 from Peter
6
Peter
Peter
Reviewer
5/5

I swapped out the handlebars for a more relaxed riding position with a bit more of a curved sweep. Added a small bike bag to carry personal items (wallet, phone, keys etc….). Performs well.

11 months ago
JP
JP
Reviewer
5/5

It's a true workhorse! Perfect for lugging me and all my gear around (and the occassional slab of beer on the back). Mates love hopping on the back for a lift. Handles a passanger well. With a passanger you do notice a slight drop in speed but that's expected

11 months ago
Image #1 from Boyd Maddocks
1
Boyd Maddocks
Boyd Maddocks
Reviewer
5/5

I’ve just received my new El Hefe. What a bike! I live in a hilly area & the bike flys up the hills with no problem. It’s comfortable, looks good & comes complete. Nothing else to buy. If you don’t have one, get one now!

[UPDATE] It’s been a year since I posted , so, I thought I’d update. I’m still loving my El hefe. Being over 60 & partially disabled, exercise can be problematic. With El Hefe, no problems. Comfortable seat, good gear range & good battery life. The customer service from the Vamos team has been exemplary. I’ve customised my bike, with a springer front forks & leather saddle bags, to give that vintage look.

I love my bike. I can’t recommend Vamos Bikes enough !

11 months ago
JC
JC
Reviewer
5/5

I got one 3 years ago. Best bike ever...!! Plus great customers service. Thank you Vamos!

12 months ago
Image #1 from Cherie Camkin
1
Cherie Camkin
Cherie Camkin
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

WOW what a beast, read so many reviews on e bikes and kept coming back to the El Doblez for my needs and could not be happier with my choice.

Durability and design is out standing smooth riding and very quite.

I am 60yrs old female and I just love it. Puts a smile on my face everytime I ride it.

Will be buying one for the hubby. FANTASTIC BIKE!

12 months ago
Barry
Barry
Reviewer
5/5

Im loving the bike. I purchased it 6 months ago for Xmas presant for myself a 68yr old man.. I love the Bike & ride it for excersize every day

12 months ago
JC
JC
Reviewer
5/5

Best e-bike ever!!! Quality bike. And The customers service. WOW. Thank you Vamos!

12 months ago
Gloria Molenkamp
Gloria Molenkamp
Reviewer
5/5

I love my Vamos Papa Grande that I purchased last year! Rides like new still!

12 months ago
Michael Taylor
Michael Taylor
Reviewer
5/5

What a beast of a bike. Love it. Quick/excellent delivery. The staff were exceptional to deal with from enquiry through to purchasing.

12 months ago
NIck
NIck
Reviewer
5/5

Just had knee surgery myself and still in early stages of recovery. Got this as I thought I’d be a really good option for helping rehab the knee and exercise. I wasn’t disappointed.

12 months ago
MS
MS
Reviewer
5/5

Absolutely loving the bike it’s been great!

1 year ago
Image #1 from Glen Barratt
1
Glen Barratt
Glen Barratt
Reviewer
5/5

This swing away carrier was the perfect solution to carrying e-bikes on the back of our motorhome and still being able to access rear doors.

1 year ago
SL
SL
Reviewer
5/5

Perfect for my van! Love it.

1 year ago
Chris Helland
Chris Helland
Reviewer
5/5

Purchased my El Hefe a few months back. It's the f'ing bomb. Vamos rock 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

1 year ago
Zo
Zo
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

For my first e-bike, I wanted something versatile. Something that could handle road or dirt tracks, solo cruising with option to take an extra person or groceries. Fat tyres were a must.  I was after something that came with excellent aftercare service (actual humans you can talk to in case any help needed). So happy to discover the Amigo at Vamos Bikes, which ticks all these boxes!

Thank you Conrad, Michael and the rest of the team at Vamos for making more “micro adventures” possible with this very well designed bike!

1 year ago
MP
MP
Reviewer
5/5

An epic e-bike that can do it all. Arrived the next day. Not much to setup, basically just clipping in and tightening a few things. Been using it for a while now and can't fault it.

1 year ago
Image #1 from Michael Lucas
1
Michael Lucas
Michael Lucas
Reviewer
5/5

I ride 40km every day, commuting to and from work. Very comfortable absolutely reliable. Best decision to buy a Diablo. I also bought the D lock. It was the foil for the thieves this week. Thanks Vamos!

1 year ago
Cliff Mercer
Cliff Mercer
Reviewer
5/5

I've had my Papa Grande Pro 3 Wheel E-Trike for 3 weeks now and loving it! I'm getting plenty of compliments whenever I'm out on it. Mainly to the local mall and back. The large storage basket on the back is great for all the daily grocery shopping. The fat tyres, front fork suspension and comfortable seat makes it a very enjoyable ride. With so many enquiries about where I bought it, can you send me some business cards to hand out?! Thanks in advance from one happy customer!

1 year ago
Michael Taylor
Michael Taylor
Reviewer
5/5

My El Hefe arrived last week and was packed so well it could have been delivered across the Himalayas on the back of a three-legged donkey and still would have got there in one piece. If this bike was an animal it would have the heart of a lion, the legs of a cheetah, and the look of a tiger. But to call it a bicycle is like calling the Burj Khalifa a building. This thing is a beast that should not be used by children or adults with a heart condition. I love it.

1 year ago
Michelle Hennessey
Michelle Hennessey
Reviewer
5/5

Great Bike. I use it as transport to and from work and getting around the city. Saves time and money. With all the bike lanes available it is a no-brainer to get one. The electric component gets you up the hills with no problems. Thoroughly recommend the Vamos Bike. Do not regret this purchase at all. Now my husband wants to get one as well.

1 year ago
Image #1 from Tom Gay
1
Tom Gay
Tom Gay
Reviewer
5/5

The Amigo bike is the best experience for any eclectic bike out there. The all-terrain tyres and suspension makes for perfect riding on all ground conditions. Also, there's heaps of space to fit my bags and beach items in the cargo space! Well done Vamos Bikes!!!

1 year ago
Image #1 from Navi
1
Navi
Navi
Reviewer
5/5

I love my new Vamos bike! It is super stylish and reliable, I ride my bike everywhere. The bike is easy to use and has plenty of room in the back for a friend. Would recommend.

1 year ago
Image #1 from Eddy Hudson
1
Eddy Hudson
Eddy Hudson
Reviewer
5/5

I previously had a Diablo which is an awesome e-bike. I've now recently brought the new Amigo as a bit of an upgrade and it's even better! Just like my Diablo, this purchase has given me so much joy and comfort. I live in a busy part of town. Parking and traffic can be a nightmare on a sunny day. An E-bike makes my life so much better. I never have to experience the stress of sitting behind a queue of cars that don’t move and looking for parks that don’t exist ever again thanks to having this bike. And after owning a Vamos for a long time now, if I'm ever going to own an electric bike it's going to be a Vamos! Can't fault their durability, performance, and quality. I've never has an issue with my Vamos. The guys at Vamos are super great to deal with and I love supporting a local Aussie company too.

Like many people, I get around with plenty of gear. The Amigo allows me to travel with all my clothes, food, bags, and surfboards for a long day at the beach. For me it's way more practical than my Diablo and allows me to do a lot more. The large wheels, strong frame, and inbuilt carry features are perfect for a heavy load and it can handle more off-road riding like on the sand and dirt. I can even swap the rear basket for a rear passenger seat so a friend to sit and ride with me on the back. It's super practical and like it says on the box, it can truly do it all.

I love this bike more and more everyday and so will you!

Amazing product 10/10

1 year ago
Image #1 from Elisa Dupuy
1
Elisa Dupuy
Elisa Dupuy
Reviewer
5/5

Amazing bike, I love it ! Very powerful and nice design

1 year ago
Sara
Sara
Reviewer
5/5

I love it! I’m not much of a cycling person (weak legs) but being able to zoom up hills on the Amigo made riding a total breeze. I think the option to have an extra seat on the back or change it to a bag holder is an amazing design. Highly recommend this bike to anyone and everyone!

1 year ago
Image #1 from Ben Butler
1
Ben Butler
Ben Butler
Reviewer
5/5

I'm so happy with my Amigo e-bike purchase from the guys at Vamos! They were super helpful and friendly and went out of their way to answer all of my questions. I love that I can ride around with a friend on the back seat! This bike is perfect for every situation, especially cruising along the beach at low tide with a surfboard searching for the perfect wave. I highly recommend this bike to everyone, as we all need an amigo in our lives.

1 year ago
Amy
Amy
Reviewer
5/5

Got this bike the other day and is my favourite e-bike by far! Super comfy and super quick, I feel really safe and secure riding it. You can also tandem with another person on the back really easily. No regrets!

1 year ago
Phil Young
Phil Young
Reviewer
5/5

My wife and I purchased the Rockymount Back Stage last year and have just completed 2000 kms and the bike rack carried our two e bikes perfectly and securely. Fitted to a camper-van it worked so well being able to swing to the side and be able to have full access to the rear door. Putting the rack together was straightforward and easy enough for two oldies. Instructions easy to follow. Service was wonderful as was the delivery time.

2 years ago
Anne Mioche
Anne Mioche
Reviewer
5/5

I needed a folding electric bike that could also ride on dirt roads where I live. I wanted something that had a big battery capacity and good torque for hills. Vamos bike arrived and is just perfect it’s a lovely small bike beautiful to ride and comes with a very comfortable seat. Service from Vamos was great. I highly recommend it 5 stars!

2 years ago
Moritz Hürlimann
Moritz Hürlimann
Reviewer
5/5

The Vamos Diabolo is the perfect city commuter

2 years ago
Glenn O Coffs Harbour
Glenn O Coffs Harbour
Reviewer
5/5

Have used this rack on the car and on the camper trailer. It makes carrying the bikes and having access to the vehicles so easy. Love this rack for what it does in all areas of use.

2 years ago
SC
SC
Reviewer
5/5

Awesome Trike! Highly recommend getting one!

2 years ago
saleem
saleem
Reviewer
5/5

Perfect e-bike. Has everything I was looking for and is great for the price. I really like it!

2 years ago
John W
John W
Reviewer
5/5

I'm 67 and haven't really ridden a bike very much for a long time. Bought the Diablo and am loving it. I don't worry about hills or getting too tired. My only worries are the magpies.. but putting the bike in pedal assist 5 I can leave them behind pretty quickly. The bike looks to be great quality

I often ride in pedal assist 1 or 0 for the exercise but shift up to 3 or 4 or 5 if I get a bit tired. I now exercise a lot more than I have in the past. I am really enjoying my Vamos Diablo. Also the customer service is above and beyond.

Thanks Vamos Bikes!

2 years ago
Image #1 from Lawry Bugeja
1
Lawry Bugeja
Lawry Bugeja
Reviewer
5/5

My wife Annie went through a comprehensive process in choosing an electric bike. Ultimately Vamos ticked all the boxes. Even then the bike exceeded expectations. We were a bit concerned with not being able to check it out in person. But I thought at worst we could send it back with the free returns. Needless to say, we didn’t return it because it's great. Solidly built, super comfortable and an extremely durable battery. A great purchase.

2 years ago
Michael Stannard
Michael Stannard
Reviewer
5/5

I'm loving the power of the bike and how comfortable it is to ride, it's like the Ferrari of e-bikes. It has really impressed with the comfy seat and overall quality of the bike in general.

2 years ago
Michael Lucas
Michael Lucas
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Have only had my El Diablo (The Red Devil) for a week and am loving it. It exceeds all expectations. Spent some time adjusting the seat and handlebars to my size and preferred riding style and find it a very comfortable ride. I find myself choosing to use the El Diablo instead of my car!

Love it and would recommend it to you!

2 years ago
Wenkian
Wenkian
Reviewer
5/5

Awesome electric trike. Heaps of fun and appears really well made. Best service that I have ever experienced too. Thanks Vamos!

2 years ago
Richard
Richard
Reviewer
5/5

I brought the Hefe cruiser and absoluteley love it! Awesome bikes, great quality, heaps of fun! I also have the Doblez too. Can't fault 'em both.

2 years ago
Image #1 from Richard Harding
1
Richard Harding
Richard Harding
Reviewer
5/5

I brought the Doblez foldable. I absolutely love it! Awesome bike, great quality, heaps of fun! I also have the Hefe and it's amazing too! Exceptionally well made bikes. I highly recommend getting on a Vamos if you're in the market for an e-bike.

2 years ago
Image #1 from Graeme RobinsImage #2 from Graeme Robins
2
Graeme Robins
Graeme Robins
Reviewer
5/5

Neither myself (58) or my wife (54) have ever been cyclists. Due to some physical limitations on my part (knees and feet) walking more than a few kilometres is not possible without paying for it in pain.

We started to look at e-bikes so that when we travelled around we could go further than just my walking distance which had become quite limiting. Those things that are a bit far to walk but not the same when driving or you can't take a car. We finally settled on the El Doblez because it was foldable, had a throttle so you don't have to pedal at all and we could fit two in our Hyundai Tucson.

After 4 months of ownership, I couldn't be happier with our purchase. They have exceeded my expectations.

We got the 16Ah battery but I was still concerned about range. I didn't need to be. We have done a number of approximately 20km rides on relatively flat ground, pedalling a bit of assistance and used 1 bar of battery out of 6. I recently took it to Bathurst we're my father lives to see if it could do the race circuit around Mt Panorama. 15km round trip, 1 bar used. I did have to help a little on the very steepest sections.

Around town, it is handy to have the throttle to make hill starts and accelerate quickly across intersections before the pedal assist kicks in. What's more, I've found I am pedalling much more than I expected so I'm getting healthier.

It's easy to fold and put back up. It is a little heavy, 24kg including 3.4kg for the battery which slides out easily for charging or to make it lighter.

Full charge time is about 6 hours. The charger gets quite hot 54°C by my themo reader.

I wouldn't rely on the headlight much for night riding.

Fat tyres are great for running on and off pathways etc without getting caught.

The screen is easy to see, has all the information you need and easy to use controls.

It is what I call a little twitchy to ride compared to a full-size bike which I put down to the short wheelbase and steering angle. You get used to it though.

I contacted Vamos for some advice on rear carriers. They were quick to respond with information even though we bought ours at our local shop in Redcliffe Queensland. I've added one for me. It attaches to threaded tabs on the bike and the seat post with a quick release which pushes the seat a little high for my wife. I'm looking at some others for her.

Put simply, we love them, we have a new hobby to do together. We plan to take them away with us anywhere we drive to, we can explore much further with them. We're also planning days to travel along the many "Rail Trails" and cycleways available. I duck down the shop for small items rather than starting the car. If possible we will own an e-bike for as long as we're able to ride them.

2 years ago
Image #1 from mosomosoImage #2 from mosomosoImage #3 from mosomoso
3
mosomoso
mosomoso
Reviewer
5/5

Haven't had much time to learn steering and handling (which are quite tricky for me), but I appreciate the sturdiness and all round quality. Here is my Papa Grande at work in a moso bamboo forest...

2 years ago
Image #1 from Christina M.
1
Christina M.
Christina M.
Reviewer
5/5

Life on two wheels ♥️ Two wheels is better than four. Nice little carry space on the back and easy to ride around in. Can ride all day.

2 years ago
Image #1 from G.P.
1
G.P.
G.P.
Reviewer
5/5

I love taking my El Doblez out to watch the sunset. A very smooth and cruisy ride leads to it being very dreamy.

2 years ago
andrewpat35293
andrewpat35293
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

Purchased the El Hefe cruiser.. really enjoying it and it’s as advertised online… the staff at Vamos were readily contactable by phone (which was answered by a person) and quickly sorted out some very minor issues I had with the LCD settings. Would recommend the bike and the company to do business with…
Written by happy customer..

2 years ago
Image #1 from ihadawildream
1
ihadawildream
ihadawildream
Reviewer
5/5

Great little fold up E-Bike that I can take anywhere I want to go. Easy to use. Bravo Vamos!

2 years ago
Thomas Borgeot
Thomas Borgeot
Reviewer
5/5

Amazing bike. Could put my legs up in the air and not even worry. Super easy to use.

2 years ago
S.S.
S.S.
Reviewer
5/5

Amazing little bike. Amazing fun!!

2 years ago
Image #1 from Maree Parfett
1
Maree Parfett
Maree Parfett
Reviewer
5/5

Love Love Love my Vamos Papa Grande Trike!!!! My thanks to all the Team at Vamos. Delivered Incredibly Quick, A treat to assemble, couldn't resist Personalised Color Matching " Rego " Plates. Fudgy dog cruises comfortably in rear cargo then trots home alongside. Beautiful smooth easy and safe ride from my perspective as a disabled shoulder injury customer. Maree P

2 years ago
Daniel
Daniel
Reviewer
5/5

Love it! Sickest bike for the beach.

2 years ago
SS
SS
Reviewer
5/5

A very powerful bike. They’re sexy.

2 years ago
Binbe
Binbe
Reviewer
5/5

Great for people like me with short legs! Easy to use and very comfortable.

2 years ago
Q.T.
Q.T.
Reviewer
5/5

Looking good! My El Hefe arrived today, earlier than expected. Feels comfortable already. I haven't been this excited in years.

2 years ago
Image #1 from Rachael WillsImage #2 from Rachael WillsImage #3 from Rachael WillsImage #4 from Rachael WillsImage #5 from Rachael WillsImage #6 from Rachael Wills
6
Rachael Wills
Rachael Wills
Reviewer
5/5

Awesome bike. Makes someone who hasn’t been on a bike in a very long time and little confidence, a very confident rider.

It was amazing exploring the rail trail on both our Papa Grande’s. With power and a nice cargo spot to take us anywhere, we loved it.

We now have 3 Generations enjoying a long ride on our Vamos Papa Grande’s. Ages 16, 46 and 72.

We all love our trikes and each time we ride we go further and further. Today’s ride was just over 19km and it was my 16 year olds first ride on her Papa Grande that we got on Friday. Papa Grande all the way.

2 years ago
Steven
Steven
Reviewer
5/5

I have purchased this e-trike from Vamos bikes at Mascot and have been dealing with two great guys named Conrad and Michael. I can’t talk more highly for this particular trike. It offers me great stability because of my balance problem on a 2 wheel E-bike, the comfort of riding this bike certainly impressed me along with the ease of changing gears and using the full on power from the 48 volt battery. I can easily achieve a speed of 30 kph, but I must admit at this speed it feels as if I’m in a Ferrari. All in all, once purchasing this e-trike, the buyer would would never look to buy or ride another 3 wheeler, there is just no comparison for this 4 inch (100mm) wide tired “Cadillac".

Good choice. Papa Grande for excellence.

2 years ago
Image #1 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #2 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #3 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #4 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #5 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #6 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #7 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #8 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #9 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #10 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #11 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #12 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #13 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #14 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #15 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #16 from Christopher Michael LeeImage #17 from Christopher Michael Lee
17
Christopher Michael Lee
Christopher Michael Lee
Reviewer
5/5

It’s been more than a year now since I’ve sold my car and chosen to commute to work exclusively by bike. Alternating days on my road bike and ebike, I get to ride by the river and through park lands daily vs being stuck in traffic. 2 days on the Vamos El Hefe and 3 days on my road bike makes it sustainable and fun. I can honestly say that I’ve consistently had a brighter and more productive day as a result! I arrive to work happier and definitely energised which is a win for my students!

3000km now and still going strong. Unleash the beast! What’s surprising is that I don’t miss my car! El Hefe has been a trooper. What headwind?

2 years ago
Manon Weinert
Manon Weinert
Reviewer
5/5

I love my El Rapido! The bike I got is super and works smoothly. Would highly recommend. 🙌🏼

2 years ago
Emma Pankhurst
Emma Pankhurst
Reviewer
5/5

A great zippy fold up e-bike that you can take with you on a bus.

2 years ago
Stephen Mcnamara
Stephen Mcnamara
Reviewer
5/5

The back stage rack is an awesome bit of kit. Tilts down, swings out clear of my barn doors on the cruiser and folds up when not in use. Came with cable to lock bikes to rack. Is heavy but it's also quality.

2 years ago
Anne M
Anne M
Reviewer
5/5

Absolutely amazing!!!

2 years ago
Image #1 from R.T.
1
R.T.
R.T.
Reviewer
5/5

They make hills disappear and the bikes are fantastic quality. Just had my first ride of my Vamos Papa Grande and did 11km easily with pedal assist on either 1 or 2 and I haven’t ridden a bike in 20+ years (well I tried last year on a normal bike and the most I could do was 3km and my knees didn’t like me much).

I think my 72 year old Mum who bought these bikes is pretty stoked too and she feels so much safer.

Would happily recommend to anyone and everyone 👍👍

2 years ago
Millie
Millie
Reviewer
5/5

Comfortable and user-friendly, low maintenance, and requires no experience to operate or assemble. The Vamos e-bike was the best option to get me around when solo, and has also been an amazing way to release anxiety.

2 years ago
David
David
Reviewer
5/5

El Hefe looks great and rides well. Feels really stable and powers up those hills. I have had so many positive comments from people. Cannot speak highly enough. Great service from the guys at vamos.

2 years ago
Michelle
Michelle
Reviewer
5/5

Highly recommended. A bit pricey but worth it. I love it so much.

2 years ago
AV
AV
Reviewer
5/5

I just love this electric bike (El Rapido) and the extra support it gives me to keep up with my mates when riding. The extra help from the motor when going up hills is just wonderful. In general, I feel a little bit safer knowing I have that extra acceleration to rely on if needed to get me out of trouble

2 years ago
Kei M
Kei M
Reviewer
5/5

This is the best e-bike on the market by far, looks very sleek, handles any terrain like a dream and super easy to operate and use. The throttle is my favourite feature of the El Diablo because it makes the bike really easy to control and super easy to get up hills with. I really am in love with this bike. On top of that I couldn't recommend Vamos team more as from start to finish I had a fantastic experience with them, all questions were answered properly and thoroughly and they genuinely care about customer experience which means a lot to me.

2 years ago
Image #1 from Shay Brown
1
Shay Brown
Shay Brown
Reviewer
5/5

I got the El Diablo e-bike, high quality, easy to switch between speeds, dashboard so simple to read, easy port for charging, and I can carry it up my single flight of stairs with the light weight. I'm loving it!

2 years ago
Jean-François Bienvenue
Jean-François Bienvenue
Reviewer
5/5

Very good service!
Thank you!

2 years ago
Leif Prenzlau
Leif Prenzlau
Reviewer
5/5

Best bike to get around the beaches on without struggling up all the hills. Get one!

2 years ago
Image #1 from sydlifeofusImage #2 from sydlifeofusImage #3 from sydlifeofusImage #4 from sydlifeofusImage #5 from sydlifeofusImage #6 from sydlifeofusImage #7 from sydlifeofusImage #8 from sydlifeofusImage #9 from sydlifeofusImage #10 from sydlifeofus
10
sydlifeofus
sydlifeofus
Reviewer
5/5

Life is like riding a bike, to stay balanced you must keep moving. I took the quote literally and decided step out of my comfort zone, and try out the 'El Rapido' bike from Vamos Bikes.

I loved it so much I decided it was my Mother's Day gift to Me.

Comfortable and user-friendly, low maintenance, and requires no experience to operate or assemble, 100% Australian road legal, and you don't need a licence or registration. With petrol prices being so high, the Vamos e-bike was the best option to get me around when solo, and has also been an amazing way to release anxiety.

2 years ago
leilei birch
leilei birch
Reviewer
5/5

Great bikes! Super easy to use and lots of fun

2 years ago
SK
SK
Reviewer
5/5

Great cost-effective, low-carbon footprint way to get from A-B. Everything about this bikes is awesome.

2 years ago
Vivienne Van Dissel
Vivienne Van Dissel
Reviewer
5/5

I love my Papa Grande e-trike! Everywhere I ride I get comments about how awesome it looks.

2 years ago
Carmel Duncan
Carmel Duncan
Reviewer
5/5

Vamos bikes crew are so easy to work with. They are a pleasure to deal very quick to dispatch anything that you need. I bought a Rapido bike and am more than happy with it. The guys are just a pleasure to do business with.

2 years ago
Leesa J.
Leesa J.
Reviewer
5/5

Best e-bikes around! Love my El Hefe! You won’t be disappointed 🚲

2 years ago
David Byron
David Byron
Reviewer
5/5

I have a Vamos, best thing I ever did, sooo good!! Got one, changed my life Wooohooo!!!!

2 years ago
TheSurfboardGuide
TheSurfboardGuide
Reviewer
5/5

Loving my El Hefe.

2 years ago
BBS
BBS
Reviewer
5/5

El Hefe 🔥🔥🔥 one of our favourite ones!! Congrats for all the work guys you are absolutely legends!!

2 years ago
Q. Ray
Q. Ray
Reviewer
5/5

I have had my El Hefe for a few weeks now and consider it as one of the best purchases I have made. I bought it as an easy alternative for my commute to work each day. Most of my ride is along a bike track and after a few days was wondering why everyone was waving and saying hello as I rode past. I then realised/was told that it was cause I was smiling at everyone as we passed. Riding my new bike makes me happy and I can't thank Vamos enough for making a product that really does do what it says it will do on the box.

2 years ago
Image #1 from Gerri Wojcicki
1
Gerri Wojcicki
Gerri Wojcicki
Reviewer
5/5

I purchased a trike as I’m not a confident rider. It’s a very solid good looking rig and I had fast friendly service from Conrad.

I ordered the bike on Tuesday and I had it by Friday. After taking it out for the first time I had a few questions for the guys and again they helped me out no problems. I highly recommend this business. Top quality bikes and service. Happy days!

2 years ago
Image #1 from Christopher Michael Lee
1
Christopher Michael Lee
Christopher Michael Lee
Reviewer
5/5

My 2nd Vamos bike purchase!

2K on the El Doblez. it’s taken a while because I go 2-3 days on the road bike to work. But seriously proud of the transition to being a 1 car family. I’d encourage everyone who can to give it a go. Even if it’s swapping out 1 day a week first, then 2, then through winter. El Doblez has been a great addition to the family. Super comfortable. Love it!

2 years ago
M.K
M.K
Reviewer
5/5

This is a super strong rack. I carry my E bike with it which is not light. It is a brilliant rack.

2 years ago
M.B
M.B
Reviewer
5/5

I like this bike rack it is very easy to use, solidly built and looks great!

2 years ago
Scott
Scott
Reviewer
</